Log in
  • HOME
  • SYDNEY: EABC Annual General Meeting and Reception Thursday, 24 November 2016, Sydney

SYDNEY: EABC Annual General Meeting and Reception Thursday, 24 November 2016, Sydney

  • 24 Nov 2016

November 24, 2016

The European Australian Business Council AGM was chaired by Deputy Chair the Hon Simon Crean. Honorary Treasurer Marcus Laithwaite presented the financial report, followed by the Chairman’s and CEO’s reports which highlighted the role of the EABC and of its members in making the case for stronger economic relations through constructive high-level dialogue and advocacy among Australian and European decision-makers, business leaders, chambers of commerce, research and other institutions.

 The AGM confirmed the appointment of new Board Members since the previous AGM including Julian Carrigan (McKinsey & Company), Tony Cudmore (BHP Billiton), Mark Haberlin (PwC), Andrew Thomson (ACCIONA), Vivienne Bower (QBE Group), and Vicki Thomson (The Group of Eight); and recognised the tremendous support of retiring Board Members David Byers (BHP Billiton), Joseph Carrozzi (PwC), Stephan Goerner (McKinsey & Company), Michael Happell (PwC) and John Neal (QBE Group).

During the Cocktail Reception which followed, Ambassador Sem Fabrizi of the Delegation of the European Union to Australia, gave an address outlining the substantial progress and energy with which Australia and the European Union continue to invest in the FTA agenda, with the expectation that the scoping process will be completed shortly and the formal launch of negotiations expected in mid-2017.


Norwegian Australian Chamber of Commerce is a premium business network between Norway and Australia.

Privacy Policy

+61 (0) 416 246 946
Argyll Law
Level 10, 277 Elizabeth St,
Sydney NSW 2000, Australia


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software